My Dreams For You

I normally do not comment about my poems but yesterday was very special. My daughter was officially certified as a lay minister. When I wrote this last week, she was not on my mind but apparently she was on God’s mind.

 

Would you follow Me
Through the wilderness
And cities?

Through deep valleys,
On mountain tops,
Will you follow Me?

On burning sand,
Through cool streams,
Will you follow Me?

Will you follow Me
Through darkest of nights,
Noon day sun?

Do you love Me?

L

Leave a Reply

